We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Saturated World

by Koobaatoo Asparagus & Hal McGee

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Download the album to view Michael Scott's full size collage artwork.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $1 USD  or more




Saturated World is a microcassette duo collaboration by Koobaatoo Asparagus & Hal McGee. Koobaatoo and Hal each recorded 46 minutes of sounds on microcassettes. McGee then created two rough and tumble, rowdy and raw, fun-as-hell improvised collage mixes of about 23 minutes each.

Koobaatoo Asparagus instruments, sound sources and objects:
- Sony Microcassette-corder M-570V
- circuit bent Kawasaki toy keyboard
- lap harp
- flute
- sound field recordings of Corona, California
- radio
- kitchen items
- voice
recorded on September 26, 2012

Hal McGee instruments, sound sources and objects:
- Sony Microcassette-corder M-470
- Casio VL-Tone and circuit bent Casio SK-1
- sound field recordings of Gainesville, Florida, and in & around Hal's apartment
- with the sounds of Mark McGee playing washboard
- kazoo, can-jo, bicycle horn (played by Mark & me)
- minimal electronics, contact mic, digital delay/reverb
- voice
- children's books with sound in local grocery store

recorded September 27-October 1, 2012


released October 5, 2012




contact / help

Contact Hal McGee

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Saturated World, you may also like: